





As at October 2018

## **AEOI: STATUS OF COMMITMENTS**

The table below summarises the intended implementation timelines of the new standard.<sup>1</sup>

#### JURISDICTIONS UNDERTAKING FIRST EXCHANGES IN 2017 (49)

Anguilla, Argentina, Belgium, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus<sup>2</sup>, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Montserrat, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Seychelles, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom

## **JURISDICTIONS UNDERTAKING FIRST EXCHANGES BY 2018 (53)**

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan<sup>3</sup>, The Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belize, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, China, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Curacao, Dominica, Ghana, Greenland, Grenada, Hong Kong (China), Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Macau (China), Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Monaco, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue, Pakistan<sup>3</sup>, Panama, Qatar, Russia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sint Maarten, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Vanuatu

### JURISDICTIONS UNDERTAKING FIRST EXCHANGES BY 2019/2020 (5)

Albania (2020), Kazakhstan (2020), Maldives (2020), Nigeria (2019), Peru (2020)

# DEVELOPING COUNTRIES HAVING NOT YET SET THE DATE FOR FIRST AUTOMATIC EXCHANGE (42)

Armenia, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cameroon, Chad, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Gabon, Georgia, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Mauritania, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Niger, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Rwanda, Senegal, Serbia, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Ukraine

Note by all the European Union Member States of the OECD and the European Union: The Republic of Cyprus is recognised by all members of the United Nations with the exception of Turkey. The information in the documents relates to the area under the effective control of the Government of the Republic of Cyprus.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The United States has undertaken automatic information exchanges pursuant to FATCA from 2015 and entered into intergovernmental agreements (IGAs) with other jurisdictions to do so. The Model 1A IGAs entered into by the United States acknowledge the need for the United States to achieve equivalent levels of reciprocal automatic information exchange with partner jurisdictions. They also include a political commitment to pursue the adoption of regulations and to advocate and support relevant legislation to achieve such equivalent levels of reciprocal automatic exchange.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Note by Turkey: The information in the documents with reference to "Cyprus" relates to the southern part of the Island. There is no single authority representing both Turkish and Greek Cypriot people on the Island. Turkey recognizes the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus (TRNC). Until a lasting and equitable solution is found within the context of the United Nations, Turkey shall preserve its position concerning the "Cyprus issue".

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> As developing countries that do not host a financial centre, Azerbaijan, Ghana and Pakistan were not asked to commit to 2018 exchanges, but later did so spontaneously.